this magnificent house was built ca. 1790 and expanded in 1844 and 2003. Sited on nearly 12 acres, “Woodland” was moved to Prince George in 1978 and completely restored. Current owners, whose ancestors acquired and expanded the house in the 1840s, have spared no expense in the care of this 4-BR, 2-1/2 bath treasure. Breathtaking period details include random width heart pine flrs, rare two-board wainscoting, 18th c. mantels, & a superb built-in breakfront. Having evolved over the centuries, "Woodland" gently reveals rooms both grand & intimate. Several of its BRs, for instance, are charmingly tucked under eaves, while formal areas are sumptuous. An impressive entrance hall is defined by a stunningly original central staircase. The hall opens to dining room, drawing room & formal English garden. The 2003 library addition has its own side hall opening to another garden overlooking a pool. The library has elaborate millwork & gas FP. Recent improvements include: 2-story outbuilding, gas-fired whole house generator, sophisticated French drains, irrigation system, lightening protection, & roof with 100 yr warranty. Lavishly detailed window treatments convey. Home warranty included.