Set high on a knoll at the entrance to the Village commercial district and vibrant town center is this rare brick landmark property...with potential uses including office, residential, retail, or institutional subject to town approval and historic preservation convenants. Built of original Hadley bricks from Peterborough clay as Peterborough Academy in 1836, from 1899 to 1999,the building used as the G.A.R. (Grand Army of the Republic) hall, honoring veterans of the Civil War. The frame additiion which houses the kitchen and bathroom area, was added in 1913 by Mr. Cheney. Recent updates include modern wiring, an ADA bathroom and two story elevator. Own A PIECE OF HISTORY...ready for use in a new century!