PARTNER AGENT
Contact Timothy

5.0

4 star

0

3 star

0

2 star

0

1 star

0

2016 Reviews: 7 Homes

Write a Review
11/19/16
Tim went above and beyond in helping us find our new place.
He was always active in watching for our interest and was a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend him to anyone in the market for real estate. Thanks Tim Garton
Jeff - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2016
Was this review helpful to you? 1 0 (Report Abuse)
10/18/16
I would recommend Tim Garton with Remax Gold to anyone selling a Vallejo CA home.
Tim was very helpful guiding us through the selling process and offered excellent advice on repairs. I would recommend Tim to anyone. The selling of our home was a long process but Tim waited patiently and was available. We received a cash offer at full price!!
Leslye - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2016
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
10/17/16
Tim Garton Great Vallejo CA Realtor
Tim was great! Very knowlegable and easy to work with. He went beyond his role just to make sure we got the place sold. Would totally recommend Tim!
Carol - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2016
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
05/04/16
Vallejo CA Seller
Tim listed a house for me in Vallejo. He was aware of the market and provided good advise on finding the right buyer. Tim responded to my questions and was willing to assist throughout the process.
Tiffani - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2016
Was this review helpful to you? 1 0 (Report Abuse)
05/04/16
Erin Highly likely to recommend Tim Garton Vallejo CA Realtor
Tim was great, super responsive, knowledgable and straightforward with us throughout the process. He got us in to the right home for us despite the market being tough for buyers right now.
Erin - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2016
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
05/04/16
Happy Vallejo CA Home Seller
Tim Garton was excellent in helping us understand the local real estate and guiding us toward a realistic asking price for the house. He helped us find people to prepare the house for sale and gave excellent advice about evaluating the multiple offers we received. He was extremely professional in all his dealings with us and went above and beyond expectation to help us complete the sale successfully. We would definitely recommend him to other sellers and buyers.
Marilyn - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2016
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
01/25/16
Bruce Bauer Senior Vice President
This is the second time that I used Tim to represent me on the sale of a house. In both instances he was great. In this last sale his advice was excellent. He provided insight on how the sale would proceed and what I should expect. In each instance he was right. The sale went very smoothly and we closed on time. I would use Tim again.
Bruce Bauer - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2015
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)

2015 Reviews: 13 Homes

12/02/15
Tim made my families dream come true for our first home purchase
Tim made my families dream come true for our first home purchase. We looked at about more than 15 homes and one seller finally accepted our offer.Tim was helpful and knowledgeable about the rea l estate business.I strongly recommend Tim Garton as a realtor and for sure will contact him for future business.
Jose Espinosa - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2015
Was this review helpful to you? 1 0 (Report Abuse)
11/07/15
I have worked with a lot of agents
I have worked with a lot of agents, and Tim was by far the best. I felt he was actively looking out for our best interests from start to finish. He was very good about keeping us updated every step of the way and gave us solid advice throughout the selling process. I especially appreciated the fact that he was honest and ethical and was very knowledgeable about the local market. I would definitely use him again to buy or sell property.
Laurie - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2015
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
11/07/15
He was very professional
He was very professional in his efforts to show us various homes for sale in our preferred price range, number of bedrooms & bathrooms. His local knowledge of the neighborhoods we visited were quite beneficial in helping us to make the final right decision. We were blessed to have him as our Real Estate Agent. He is a special kind of guy that we would highly recommend to anyone looking for a new home in this local area. He is friendly and thoughtful. We truly appreciated his services for us.
Robert and Linda - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2015
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
11/07/15
Tim did an exceptional job of selling my parents home as part of their estate.
He gave excellent suggestions on how to prepare the home for showing. His estimate of what the appraisal would be was almost exact. He was always available to answer questions. We made his job a little harder by being on a trip out of the country for 3 weeks during the escrow phase but he kept us fully informed about how things were progressing and even made arrangements so when there was some doc that needed our signature, we could take care of it by email. If you contract with Tim, you will not be sorry!
Lynda G - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2015
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
09/23/15
I found Tim on Trulia and noticed that he was highly recommended by others.
I found Tim on Trulia and noticed that he was highly recommended by others. After interviewing him, we engaged his services for the disposition of a 4-plex our group owned in Vallejo. Tim understood that we wanted to move quickly and he handled our transaction with professionalism and diligence. I highly recommend Tim and the value that he brings.
Samuel Chun - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2015
Was this review helpful to you? 1 0 (Report Abuse)
09/23/15
TIM was BOTH a team player and a LEADER IN THE SELLING OF OUR 4 PLEX
Mr Brown was a very happy seller. Lining up each aspect of the sale, follow through, and attention to detail, were evident from the beginning; and once the buyers were established and the bids in, he worked even harder to secure the right bid and counter proposals that would lead to a quick and easy sale. There used to be a slogan used by GREYHOUND BUS, " take the bus and leave the driving to us"! And, with Tim that's exactly what we did, we chose a great and reliable realtor and left the rest up to HIM! Sincerely MR BROWN.
Mr Brown - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2015
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
09/23/15
TIM was BOTH a team player and a LEADER IN THE SELLING OF OUR 4 PLEX
Mr Brown was a very happy seller. Lining up each aspect of the sale, follow through, and attention to detail, were evident from the beginning; and once the buyers were established and the bids in, he worked even harder to secure the right bid and counter proposals that would lead to a quick and easy sale. There used to be a slogan used by GREYHOUND BUS, " take the bus and leave the driving to us"! And, with Tim that's exactly what we did, we chose a great and reliable realtor and left the rest up to HIM! Sincerely MR BROWN.
Mr Brown - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2015
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
08/16/15
Was professional and kept him informed of the Vallejo Real Estate market.
August 9th, 2015 Ken was recommended to me by Don his brother which I sold his home last year. Ken said I was professional and kept him informed of the Vallejo Real Estate market. I helped Ken price his home fare and he received multiple offers which resulted in a successful sale.
Ken de Vries - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2015
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
06/09/15
He is an expert in his field
Tim provided excellent service to us. We highly recommend him as he is an expert in his field. He is honest. Works hard and is very knowledgable of his profession. Thank you Tim.
Penny Sismore - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2015
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
05/20/15
Excellent!
Carried great expectation of a trusted agent.
Is there anything you wish Tim (Timothy) Scott Garton did differently?
None
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
Make a contact by phone and email
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
Yes
ESTEE LUMABAN - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2015
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/17/15
he is so helpful guiding us from buying and finding a house!
He was straight forward and honest, respect our decision
ann - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2015
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
02/13/15
My agent was very conscious of my needs and my idea of what I wanted in a home.
Clydelle Brown reviewed Tim Garton 02/12/2015 Helped me buy a home Flag Review My agent was very conscious of my needs and my idea of what I wanted in a home. Furthermore, he took me to a lot of sites and he was honest as far as helping me solve and make viable decisions regarding the homes I looked at. He is a good listener and I could tell, very knowledgeable as well as professional in this business of buying and selling homes. If I were to buy another home, Tim Garton is the Man. I would certainly recommend him to others. I especially like that he made me feel comfortable, he is friendly and has a nice face to look at, and he is generous. Thank you Tim
Clydelle Brown - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2015
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
02/02/15
Tim was a wonderful agent and kept on task to keep us posted on real estate availability.
He was a great resource for getting us connected with inspectors of all sorts and was available for any questions or concerns we had. He worked diligently to meet with us to show real estate, to take second looks and with us for inspections. He literally took us through the entire process. I couldn't recommend an agent more highly (and I've bought four homes in the past).
Molly - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2015
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)

2014 Reviews: 13 Homes

12/29/14
Vallejo CA Home Buyer
I came to Tim after giving up on a previous agent. That was probably the best decision I made in the whole home-buying process. Tim's local and practical knowledge helped fill in the gaps in my own, and he was especially helpful letting me know what requests were reasonable or not, once we got in contract. Of course I had a million and two questions, as this was my first home purchase, and Tim was always prompt and helpful in his response. Even when I found "my home", most agents would have jumped on your interest and pressed you into it, but Tim was the opposite - he had me take a step back and asked "are you sure?" He was obviously looking out for my best interest, and it was much appreciated.
Jordan - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2014
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
09/01/14
Benicia CA Home Purchaser
I just bought my first property (a condo), and highly recommend Tim Garton as a real estate agent. He guided me through the whole process, beginning with encouraging me to make a strong offer and do it quickly. He maintained excellent communication with my lender, the seller’s agent, and the title company, and kept me informed by both phone and email during the escrow period. I feel that he represented me well during the offer negotiation process, and gave me good advice to help me minimize various fees. Tim always was prepared, thorough, and professional when I met with him, but he also is personable and easy to work with. He was helpful when I did my home inspection, and met with me other times to make sure the appropriate paperwork was completed, etc., always in the evening so that I did not have to take extra time off from work. I am very happy to be a new homeowner, and absolutely would work with Tim again.
Jim Bays - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2014
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
07/21/14
Timothy Garton was selected for me while I was house hunting on Movoto.com.
He quickly figured out the style of home I was looking for. I was living in Fremont at the time and looking for a home in Vallejo. He was always willing to go by the property first to measure bedrooms and such so that I wouldn't have to travel all the way to Vallejo if he didn't think the home would be a fit for me. He was always willing to show me properties on both Saturdays and Sundays, even holidays which is when I found the home I fell in love with and purchased. He was always extremely pleasant and proffesional. If I'm ever in the market to buy or sell i will definately be contacting Tim.
Clara Fernandez - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2014
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
05/28/14
Tim was a excellent Realtor
Tim, was an excellent Realtor! He was available late evenings and even weekends. His knowledge and open opinions about Vallejo really helped us choose the right location as well! Thanks again Tim!
Mike Z - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2014
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
05/09/14
Great Realtor
I would highly recommend Tim as an advisor and agent, he is extremely dedicated and exceeded all of my expectations. Mine is a special case of buying a home and Tim made it a lot easier than I ever thought possible. My parents were interested in buying a home in Napa but their English is limited and felt intimidated by the process, so I was heavily involved in helping them. Keeping in mind I currently live across the country from them, Tim's effort to accommodate to our special circumstance is truly notable. From the get go Tim established a rapport of professionalism and dedication unlike no other I have ever experienced. He made himself accessible to us no matter the circumstances and traveled back in forth from his office to my parents home to personally communicate with them. Wether I called at night or on the weekends he made sure to return my phone calls and answer any questions or concerns I had. He worked hard to communicate and sync with both my parents and I and keep both ends well informed. My parents have just recently moved in to their first home and they love it. Thanks to Tim's expertise we were able to negotiate a good price, do our inspections and close the deal as effortlessly as possible.
Ricky Vega - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2014
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/21/14
Tim is very friendly and helpful and found me the perfect home that was within my budget.
I came to Tim interested in a condo, but after explaining my situation he found me a fixer home that was within my budget and he got me the keys to my home in just a few weeks. I'm glad I met Tim and would definitely recommend.
Austin - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2014
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/21/14
"Tim aka "The King" gets the offers accepted.
He did with mine on our first house offer. He is knowledgeable and communicates the details of the whole process and is available to answer any questions or concerns from beginning to end. Everything went smoothly and Summit Funding who he referred me to was just as outstanding. I would recommend Tim and Summit Funding to my family and friends because you would be in good hands. "
Mr and Mrs Blinder - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2014
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/15/14
Tim Garton is one of the best agents I worked with, he is knowledgeable of market conditions and the entire sales process.
Expert in market Conditions, Expert in Transaction, Responsive, Strong negotiator.
David Jiang - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2014
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/15/14
Tim was professional in handling my transaction.
Expert in conditions, Expert in transaction, Strong negotiator and Responsive.
Florecris Magana - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2014
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/10/14
very good
Very help ful and easy for me to understand he try to healp me understand I m very happy with him
Is there anything you wish Tim (Timothy) Scott Garton did differently?
no
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
yes very halpful
eva cuevas - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2014
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
03/06/14
Felt like I was talking to a friend...
He was nice and very professional. I didnt feel like he was looking at us as another sell, like some agents have treated us. He was more of a friend. We are new to the area and he showed us where to go, and where not to go.
Jaime - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2014
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
02/20/14
Tim is highly knowledgable about real estate and home construction
I own a number of rental homes in Vallejo, all of which were bought with Tim as my Realtor. Tim is highly knowledgable about real estate and home construction, extremely dedicated to meet the needs of his clients, and has a high level of integrity. I highly recommend Tim for all real estate transactions.
Barry V - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
01/12/14
Tim Garton Vallejo Remax Realtor
Tim gets a good feel for what you want and does everything he can to help you find it Sun, Jan 12, 2014 Tim garton sold me my home.
Pete Pitre - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2014
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)

2013 Reviews: 15 Homes

12/31/13
Tim is very professional and knows his business very well!
Showed me homes Tim is very professional and knows his business very well! He has spent alot of time searching our criteria for the perfect home for us. We are very happy with our agent Tim Garton! Thank you Tim for all your efforts!
Billy Bro - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2011
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
12/31/13
Tim really knows how to take care of business.
Listed and sold a home Tim really knows how to take care of business. I just referred him a client (which was a bank) to list a home and it was probably the fastest transaction for a short sale in history. I will be referring MANY more clients, he gave 110% in every aspect.
Krystle - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
10/17/13
Helped me buy a home
I highly recommend Tim. I was working with another realtor before I met Tim. I had to fired the other realtor because he was too busy for me and NEVER came to any of the house viewing appointments. I don't remember exactly how I met Tim but I must say he was a angel. He was very knowledgeable of the area, always on top of things, communicate extremely well and very honest. I referred him to a friend and now they are a home owner also. Anyone I know that is house searching I would recommend Tim. He's the guy to work with.
Tanisha Pitre - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
10/11/13
Vallejo Seller
I am a very satisfied customer having Tim represent me on the sale of my home. He kept in contact with me just about daily in keeping me informed of the interest when the "For Sale" sign went up all the way through the open and close of escrow. This is the first time I sold a home and he was very patient with me with all the questions I had and he kept me informed during the process and represented me in my best interest. I highly recommend Tim if you are looking for someone who is very familiar with Vallejo and he is honest, keeps in touch with his clients and is flexible for meetings in working around the client's schedule. Ultimately he leaves the decision-making up to the client and I felt very comfortable around him. PZ
Patricia - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
10/11/13
Happy Vallejo Buyer
We happened upon Tim via a beautiful home he was selling ... it was a few months before we were ready to buy - but we were so lucky to encounter him. He knows Vallejo backwards and forwards and is very tuned in to the current market. Tim Garton deftly worked with our separate personalities and us as a duo, and helped us to our perfect home, along with an on-time offer that would win the deal. Great Vallejo real-estate and mortgage connections.
Mr and Mrs Hiley - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
10/02/13
Best Real Estate Agent in Vallejo, CA
Tim Garton sold my home in two days with multiple offers over the asking price. He helped me from the very beginning with getting house ready to sell through the closing. I chose Tim because he is honest, trustworthy and an expert in market conditions, handling transactions. He puts his clients first, not just after the commission like so many Agents. He enjoys his work and it shows with his positive attitude.
Pamela Winders - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2010
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
10/02/13
Tim has gone through great lengths to assist my family in finding the right home.
Tim's positive attitude is reflected in his service and pleasant manner. I found that Tim was very familiar with the potential homes in Solano County within our price range and was a expert in locating a home.
Emilio Rivera - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2010
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
10/02/13
Great, Positive, Easy to work with!!
I would highly recommend him to anyone else who is buying or selling a Home.
Harry F. Buss - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2011
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
10/02/13
Attitude --- EXCELLENT
Tim's knowledge of Real Estate was Excellent and was very professional.
Chris Powell - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2009
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
10/02/13
Nice and Dedicated in Helping us.
Tim laid everything out to help in the process of buying a house and being a valued home owner.
Dave Sharma - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2009
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
10/02/13
Knowledge of Real Estate a "TEN"
Tim was great and I felt well taken care of. He went beyond his call of duty, he made the whole process easy for me.
Laura Emerton - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2008
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
10/02/13
Attitude -- Excellent
Tim's Professional was Excellent.
Felipe Ibarra Jr. - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2008
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
10/02/13
Through and Through all the time, always alerting us in the changes in the market.
Great Attitude, always available when necessary. Extremely knowledgeable.
Arthur & Lillian Kinoy - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2008
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
09/30/13
Tim went the extra mile.
Tim made every effort and I am grateful.
Maria O. Herres - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
02/08/13
Excellent service
Tim Gives 100% and more. He's an expert in market conditions, handling transactions, and he's very responsive.
June Ann M. - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)