PARTNER AGENT

Richard Schulman

Keller Williams Realty Santa Monica
Contact Richard

4.9

4 star

0

3 star

0

2 star

0

2013 Reviews: 43 Homes

Write a Review
04/19/13
A pleasure to work with!
Richard helped us sell our home. He is extremely knowledgeable, friendly and a pleasure to work with. Anytime we needed him he was there, eager and ready to help. Richard is exactly the type of realtor we had been searching for and selling our home with him was an absolute positive experience. I highly recommend Richard for anyone looking for a Realtor.
Jennifer K - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 1 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
The leader in his field!
Richard Schulman is a dedicated professional whose experience goes far beyond Real Estate. His ability to effectively communicate with both the seller and buyer made the closing process on my home purchase very easy. Having worked closely with him on every aspect of the Real Estate transaction, has shown me why he is a leader in his field. The greatest quality that he possesses though, is that he can be trusted.
Renato D - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2011
Was this review helpful to you? 1 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Talented Agent, Recommend Wholeheartedly!
I thought Richard was an amazing agent. He was very responsive and extremely knowledgeable about every step of the home buying process. I would recommend Richard wholeheartedly because he is such a talented agent.
Maliha S - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2011
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Level of service that far exceeds expectations
Richard provides his customers with a level of service that far exceeds expectations. His knowledge of properties, areas, and the art of realty streamline the process of getting you into your dream home. I highly recommend Richard for both buying and selling property.
Ben R. - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2011
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Made it smooth and easy!
I used Richard Schulman as my Real Estate agent when I bought my condo in Los Angeles. He provided me with excellent service in every possible way. Besides from being an excellent Real Estate Agent, who made the stressful process of buying a home really easy and smooth for me, he is also a very nice and patient person, and went out of his way far more than you can expect from any agent. I highly recommend him to future buyers.
Elisabeth E. - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2010
Was this review helpful to you? 1 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Unmatched real estate advice!
A hardworking, hungry and professionally aggressive businessman! Truly a one stop shop! He has a solution for absolutely anything that may pop up during the property purchasing process. Richard's real estate advice is un-matched.
Maurice M - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2011
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Goes above and beyond!
Fantastic! He not only has the knowledge and expertise but he is patient and consistently goes above and beyond the call of duty.
Stephanie S. - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2011
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Highly Recommend!
Richard helped me buy my first home and he did a fantastic job. He answered all of my (numerous) questions in a prompt and knowledgeable fashion. He even stayed in touch and helped me get a really good rate when I refinanced the mortgage. I highly recommend Richard Schulman.
Brian B - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2010
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Professional and aggressive in getting good deals!
We love Richard, his professionalism and aggressiveness gives him an edge that sets him apart from his peers.
Erin N - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2010
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Persistence, Negotiation, One of the Smartest Agents in the Business!
We faced a surprisingly daunting market earlier this year, and Richard's determination, persistence and smart negotiation put us into a roomy house at a better location and price than we thought possible. In addition, the transaction (a short sale) proceeded much faster than average. Actually, Richard got us more than one accepted offer along the way, and we were able to choose. After we turned one offer down, we all just kept on going, no problem. That's one thing about Richard: if you really want a house, you're gonna get a house. He'll stay on the job until you find something you like. In fact, Richard kept working even after we moved in, helping us deal with some of the repair/remodeling we wanted to do. So, he's also been helpful in ways that most real estate agents would not or could not be. Definitely a solid resource for all things housing. In addition to persistence and great negotiation skills, Richard is one of the very smartest agents in the business. He really knows how to handle a regular, foreclosure, short sale, tricky negotiation, etc. (These sorts of complications trip up a lot of other agents.) Richard's broad and deep understanding of real estate greatly improved our odds of getting a good house. Finally, let me add that Richard responded quickly by email and phone to all of our questions. We never had a problem contacting him. He was there with us every step of the way. If you want to buy a house, by all means, call Richard Schulman.
Albert B - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2011
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Immense amount of real estate knowledge & much more!
Richard is very easy to work with -- a regular, no pressure guy with an immense amount of real estate knowledge. On the buy-side, he works to find you the right house and doesn't mind showing you the entire market of available homes. He is especially knowledgeable of how to fix any problems with a prospective home in terms of insight on design, costs, time, and necessary referrals. He has a fantastic team that assists in moving the loan and the paperwork through and we closed ahead of schedule. Richard is also helpful after the purchase of the home. He follows-up to check that everything with the new home and neighborhood are going well, and he provides referrals and assistance with getting fixes done within the house. I have personally called Richard numerous times after purchasing the house for help, and he as been there. Richard is just a very helpful and knowledgeable person. We even asked him for advice on the sell of our old house (which he was not the agent, out of area) and got great advice that we followed.
Wei-I W - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2011
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Know the Business!
These Guys Rock ... they know their business and are not afraid to go the extra mile.
Daniel K - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2011
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Not pushy, We got exactly what we wanted! Deep respect and understanding
We were very fortunate having Richard as your real estate agent. He possesses deep knowledge of the market and all the technical matters and procedures required for buying/selling a property. Richard exhibited deep respect for the customers and understanding the client's needs and preferences. One of the most important thing we are very thankful to Richard is that we never felt in any way to be pushed or forced to buy any particular property. It was our first time purchase and we got exactly what we wanted, and Richard was a big help in negotiating the price. He was very responsive and direct, all our calls were returned shortly and all questions were answered in direct and clear manner. Would highly recommend him to anyone who needs to buy/sell property.
Irina F - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2011
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Incredibly knowledgeable and always responsive!
Peter Stewart, an agent with Richard Schulman, was incredibly knowledgeable and always responsive!! As a first-time homebuyer, it was great to have an agent on my side who never pressured me to rush the process. Great agent.
Robert S - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2011
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Very patient, great knowledge, highly recommend
I had a great experience working with Richard. It has been more than a year since we started our association. Being first time buyer, Richard was very patient with me during entire process. He has good knowledge about entire process. I would highly recommend Richard & would continue to have association on my future investment as well.
Sachin K - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2011
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Recommend him without reservation! Great to work with!
Richard was great to work with, and always available to answer questions and offer gratuitous hand-holding when we needed it. He knows the Los Angeles area very well, and showed us several excellent properties over the course of a couple of years before we found the perfect opportunity. I would recommend him without reservations.
Tzviah M. - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
True Professionals, Got me a great price!
This is the second time Richard has provided us with excellent service. He helped us purchase land in Woodland Hills, fought hard to get it for competitive price, and as always was very dedicated throughout the process. Richard and his team are true professionals, and we would highly recommend them to all our friends and family.
Anush K. - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Richard is the absolute BEST!!!
Richard is the absolute BEST!!! We are new to the area, and he guided us through a short sale with ease and professionalism. He was always available, and willing to answer our questions. I can not say enough good things about him and his team. I will recommend him to my friends and family.
Nancy S - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Ultimate Integrity
Richard has strong local market knowledge (including HOA management of properties). He provided information about properties that weren't a "good deal" which shows he has integrity and is not just about making another sale.
Mikael F. - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Integrity! Answered all my questions! His guidance made all the difference!
Richard was absolutely great to work with!! He was approachable and always available to answer any questions -- no matter how insignificant. As a first-time home buyer, I initially felt overwhelmed. However, with Richard's guidance, vast knowledge of the industry, and great sense of humor, I very quickly felt confident, fearless, and well prepared for every step of the home buying process. Above all else, Richard has integrity! I highly recommend this stellar Realtor.
Pamela J - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Recommend to anyone looking for a realtor!
Richard Schulman and Peter Stewart were super duper helpful! They helped coordinate showing around my busy schedule and my out-of-state family members availability. They were responsive, funny, knowledgeable, and able to help us close a difficult deal in under 45 days. I've found a place that I love thanks to them. I'd recommend them to anyone looking for a realtor!!!!
Elissa A - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Real estate expertise!
Richard was the absolute perfect agent for us! He works quickly and efficiently and demonstrates his expertise in real estate at every turn...and that's exactly what you want when you go into something as complicated as a short sale. His insight was invaluable as we navigated the real estate waters for the first time. We couldn't imagine a better agent for our particular needs and desires, patiently guiding us through to a successful close. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend and employ his services again!
TJ S - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Very responsive, Great Negotiating, Highly Recommend!
Just bought our first home with help from Richard. He's been very responsive, and did a great job on negotiating the price. I would highly recommend his service.
Bao L - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Got Me My Dream Home! Beat Out Multiple Offers!
Richard Schulman and Kevin Hatanaka are most awesome, professional, hard working/non BS realtors I have ever met. I was looking for my first home and had bad experience with my former realtor and decided to look for a new one. After reading the reviews on the yelp, I texted Richard Schulman. Guess what, he responded literally right away and set up an appointment with me for house hunting. After I went over to his office and met him and Kevin, we started looking right away. Kevin did all the showings with me. He's just awesome. He's funny, knowledgable, extremely responsive to any questions. He updated me daily and replied emails late in the night. We would be the first ones on the new properties--that's how fast he works. I was looking for a condo at west LA and the market was very competitive. The good condo usually sold within a week or even couple days. That's one reason I highly recommended him because he got me the showing really quickly. He did also, mentioned by another yelper, climbed over the fence to open the door for a showing. Richard also called me regularly and checked in with me. After a month or so, we went to see a condo in the area I love on the first day of showing, and we decided to put in an offer right away. Long story short, I got the place among multiple offers (six or seven) with the help of Kevin and Richard. Again, their professional opinion and hard working helped me to get my dream home. I have moved in for about three weeks to my condo and Kevin continued to answer/support me of any remodeling questions I came up with. This dude just went above and beyond and I love to work with somebody that is passionate about their job. So I would highly recommend Richard and Kevin to anybody who is looking for a new place. I felt so lucky as a first time buyer that they were there to help me to get over this very stressful event in my life.
Philip T - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Very kind, diligent, knowledgeable and patient. Professional!
Today is a big day for us. We would like to thank you very much for your great work in helping us find the right home for our family. It's our pleasure to work with you in the whole process. You are very kind, diligent, knowledgeable and patient. We are impressed by your professionalism in real estate business. Please accept our thankfulness and best wishes to you, your family and your business in future. We hope in the future we can have another chance to work together on buying/selling houses. All the best to your family and please keep in touch.
Lei Z - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Highly Recommend! Hard working, dedicated, efficient, professional!
We have worked with Richard Schulman and his team member Kevin Hatanaka to find our investment condo during our short visit to LA. They are super and we would highly recommend them. We very much appreciate their professionalism, hard working, dedication and efficiency!
Nora S - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Amazing!!!
Richard was amazing! As a first time buyer, I was clueless as to what to when buying a home. Richard walked me through the process, step by step, never once making me feel like I was asking too many questions or pressuring me into doing anything I wasn't comfortable with. He made himself available and always responded in a very timely manner. I have and will continue to refer him to all my friends & family
Brenda B - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
The Consummate Professional!
Richard is the consummate professional. Neither my husband nor I have ever dealt with a realtor as qualified. He returned phone calls/emails/texts immediately, was accommodating with showing times, and we felt he always acted in our best interests, working tirelessly to sell our home. We would - and in fact already have - recommended him to several friends. He remained enthusiastic, positive and energetic throughout the process and is extremely knowledgeable about the market and our neighborhood, keeping abreast of contemporaneous sales. We felt Richard never wasted our time with buyers who weren't serious and we had the utmost faith and trust in him as a professional and in his character. I can't recommend him highly enough. I should add that I'm not easily pleased so it's an even greater testament to Richard's skills that he was able to do such an incredible job for us keeping everybody happy
Linda H - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Superb agent, responds quickly, expert negotiator
Richard is a superb agent who responds fast to questions/concerns. Although I found the property I purchased, I would have never acquired it if not for Richard's single handed effort in making the inquiries, staying on top of it and ultimately negotiating with the sellers agent. I am a super happy veteran that not only gets paid for owning the property using the VA loan but the cash flow for the other 3 units cover in full my monthly PITI. If you read this Richard, Thank you so much. This deal was perfect for launching my investor career.
Marco C - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Got us the best deal!
We are first-time homebuyers who had a lot of questions and anxiety going thru this complicated home-buying process. Richard helped us walking thru each process step-by-step very patiently and professionally. He responded quickly via email and phone calls so we were always well informed and relaxed. He made sure we got the best deal and followed up for us every step of the way. I will recommend Richard to all my friends and family.
Jessada S - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Responsive, Problem Solver, Thorough
Richard did a very thorough job in selling the condo. When there were issues, Richard was very responsive and a problem solver
David M - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Wonderful real estate agent and a delight to work with
Richard is a wonderful real estate agent and a delight to work with. He had unusual circumstances with this estate sale dealing with four co-trustees. All four trustees needed to be in agreement for the sale to go through. He handled the most difficult and trying times with maturity and dignity well beyond his age and experience. The house sold for exactly what his prediction was the day we listed the house with him. I would recommend Richard to anyone who wants to get their house sold in record time and for the right price.
Terri S - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Excellent Negotiator, On Top of Everything
Richard was very effective in negotiating the deal, and worked through the many complications we received from the lender. Even after the deal was through, he lined me up with different services (eg, carpet cleaners, handymen, etc) to make sure the home was where it needed to be
Jon H - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
The ONLY Realtor we'll work with!
If you are in need of an excellent, professional, honest & patient realtor , Richard Schulman is your guy! We had a truly WONDERFUL and stress free experience with Richard and his team mate Heather Bogenhagen. For ANY future business of ours will be done only by him and his team for sure. Looking forward to a long business friendship. His dry wit is also an added bonus!
Cindy Kelley - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Hard working, Diligent, Professional. THE BEST!
This is our 3rd time using Richard (two purchases and 1 sale), and every time him and his team does a better job than the last. He is professional, hard working, diligent, and always delivers. Without question, he is one of the best realtors in Los Angeles and he knows how to achieve results for his clients. We definitely plan on using him for future transactions.
Danny Jasper - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Very patient, trustworthy, honest!
It was with some trepidation that I approached the herculean task of looking for a new home. I have autism and have some trouble communicating with others, especially face-to-face. I knew absolutely nothing about real estate. We had a not-so-great experience with another agent, but as soon as he heard about it, Richard stepped up and started taking care of us personally...and by "taking care", I mean that he treated us like we were his only clients, like we had millions of bucks to spend instead of just looking for a small, modestly-priced home, with patience - LOTS of patience - and kindness. He answered all of my questions (and there were so many of them) quickly and knowledgeably, even once on a holiday, which was part of his "going above and beyond" service. I would recommend him without a moment's hesitation. We found him honest, trustworthy and patient.
Shelley V - We talked or met in 2012, but it didn't work
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Always available, Very knowledgeable!
Richard found me the perfect house less than one month after I started looking! He's very knowledgeable and answers his phone and e-mails basically 24/7, so you can always get in touch with him.
Allison S - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Professionalism, care and expertise
We worked with Peter Stewart who works with Richard. He was absolutely fantastic! My husband and I could not have been more pleased with their professionalism and care. We were first time buyers and Peter always helped us with our questions and also offered information that we wouldn't have known to ask. He was also very flexible with meeting times so we were able to see properties in a timely fashion. Overall, we would highly recommend this team to anyone looking for a property. They were outstanding!
Brigitte - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Expertise, Knowledge, Professional, No Pressure
Around October 2012, I decided to purchase my first property and Richard was really great in terms of laying out the entire process and all of the steps that were involved. He never placed any pressure on me to purchase anything I didn't like and was very responsive to my requests to see different condos and houses. He was always professional and had considerable expertise and knowledge of the Westside market. Just a few months later, I was able to close on a property that fit many of the characteristics I was looking for. It was such a great fit that I have never felt any buyer's remorse at all. What is especially great about Richard is that he would follow-up on me after the purchase to make sure any and all outstanding issues were taken care of.
John Oh - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
You won't find a more knowledgeable and professional Realtor!
As a first time homebuyer, I was admittedly pretty clueless about the whole process. As such, I'm lucky to have chosen a realtor as knowledgeable and professional as Richard Schulman. Richard and his team were great throughout the entire process from start to closing! Whether it was Richard himself or members of his staff, any question I had was answered promptly, and any action needed was handled quickly and thoroughly. This level of care and responsiveness helped make me feel comfortable throughout. Going into it I didn't really know what to expect, but rather than feeling overwhelmed, the trust I had in Richard and his staff allowed me to remain confident and rest easy knowing they had my back. I would definitely recommend him!
Aaron Aoyama - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Highly Recommend, Very Professional
Richard has been a great resource ever since we started working in the Los Angeles real estate market. He has given us resources and tools that have so far helped us tremendously as investors. Richard made our recent land purchase very easy and his professionalism contributed greatly to the overall success of the transaction. I look forward to working with him again and highly recommend his services.
Amaury Gallais - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Professionalism, upbeat and positive motivation!
Richard's continuous display of professionalism, upbeat and positive motivation along with respect throughout the process, made working with him a great pleasure. We experienced a situation no buyer ever wants to go through, our first attempt to purchase fell though before end of escrow. After a disappointment such as that our hopes of a new home were dissipating quickly. Needless to say, Richard was unphased and jumped back on the ball to search the market for a home better than the last. Less then 3 weeks after our disappointing experience we were back in escrow with a home far better then the first. This is a true testament to Richard's hard work, positive persistence and great overall communication. We've already recommended him to our friends and family.
Hortensia R. - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2011
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
04/19/13
Highly Recommend This Realtor!
I was looking to invest in property to develop positive cash flow with a good return for my investment. Richard found the property that fit my needs and he worked closely with me to get the best price that has resulted in a great return on my investment. I would definitely recommend Richard to anyone looking to purchase property to live in or for an investment,
Is there anything you wish Richard David Schulman did differently?
No, he was excellent all around!
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
He was patient during our search. He showed us properties we didn't find ourselves by searching online. He helped narrow down what areas were right for us.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
He is a master negotiator!
Richard Horowitz - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)

2012 Reviews: 2 Homes

10/31/12
Richard is a hard working, nice agent.
He can provide a satisfactory and comfortable service to customers.
Alex yuen - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
03/08/12
Buyer
Not impressed
ruth lee - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Richard Schulman
This is not a client of mine, I have never worked by someone of this name. Is this supposed to be for someone else? If intended for me, please feel free to contact me and explain who you are and what you're referring to. I would be happy to help clear up any issues.

Meet with a real estate agent today Call (877) 277-3448.