PARTNER AGENT
Contact Jim

5.0

4 star

0

3 star

0

2 star

0

1 star

0

2016 Reviews: 1 Home

Write a Review
03/07/16
would recommend Jim to all my family and friends"
Shamim Fakhruddin. Read the review on Redfin. Rating: 10 Comments: "It was a pleasure working with Jim he was always there to listen and answer promptly which made me feel very safe as I knew Jim was taking care of all the issues related. I would recommend Jim to all my family and friends"
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
was always there to listen and answer promptly which made me feel very safe as I knew Jim was taking care of all the issues related.
S Fakhruddin - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2016
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)

2015 Reviews: 2 Homes

09/04/15
knowledgeable about the downtown Chicago market
Jim is very helpful and knowledgeable about the downtown Chicago market and great to work with.e!
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
knowledgeable about the downtown Chicago market
Vishal - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2015
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
09/04/15
very insightful and a wealth of knowledge
James was very insightful and a wealth of knowledge . He helped our entire acquisition process flow smoothly and promptly from start to finish! Much appreciative!
Is there anything you wish Jim Michaels did differently?
He helped our entire acquisition process flow smoothly and promptly from start to finish
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
very insightful and a wealth of knowledge
Mitch W - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2015
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)

2014 Reviews: 6 Homes

03/08/14
Jim Michaels professionalism is the best in real estate transactio
Jim Michaels professionalism is the best in real estate transaction.Just tell him which house you're interested to buy and it will be yours just like that!
L Bariso - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
03/08/14
I immediately felt comfortable with his demeanor
I met with James for a consultation where he walked me through the home-buying process (especially as it relates to short-sales), the overall picture of the housing market, and his personal history as a realtor. I immediately felt comfortable with his demeanor and, to date, we have visited properties on two separate occasions. Though I have yet to find my dream home, Jim has increased my understanding of building types, and because of that I have knowledge of more acceptable home options to consider than when I first started out. I am now a more optimistic, potential home owner.
A Jones - We worked together in 2014
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
03/08/14
Jim made the whole process so smooth!
As first time home buyers, Jim made the whole process so smooth! He is professional, knowledgeable, and considerate to our needs/wants in buying our 1st home. He takes the time to "listen" to his clients...I would recommend him to all my friends and family!! Can't wait to work with him again when we look for our dream home!!
J Maghahis - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
03/08/14
Excellent!
Excellent!
A Hermon - We worked together in 2014
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
01/27/14
Jim was always responsive, always reflective, always aware of my needs and concerns.
To say that the process to purchase my new condo was arduous, would be a complete UNDERSTATEMENT, however, Jim was always responsive, always reflective, always aware of my needs and concerns. I highly recommend him!
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
Jim was always responsive, always reflective, always aware of my needs and concerns.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
I highly recommend him!
Valarie R - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
01/27/14
will help diligently and patiently
Jim Michaels will help diligently and patiently anyone 'til they find their ideal house. He did just like that to us, Thanks Jim.
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
will help diligently and patiently
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
helped find ideal house
Fidel Bariso - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)

2013 Reviews: 12 Homes

07/22/13
Jim Michaels was great!
Jim & I met on saturday to see 3 properties and for him to get a feel for what I'm looking for. He seemed very knowledgeable about the area I'm interested in living and showed me some very nice units. He promised to do some follow up work on a particular unit I'm interested in. All-on-all I thought it was a very productive meeting. Thanks Jim.
What were your next steps?
Jim is looking into some specific questions about the unit at 1717 S. Prairie for me. Then I'll start the pre-qualification process for a mortgage.
Dwayne Lee - We worked together in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
07/16/13
I highly recommend Jim and would use him again
We bought a short-sale property in Chicago with Jim's help, he is very professional and helpful. I highly recommend Jim and would use him again if ever the opportunity arises.
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
We bought a short-sale property in Chicago with Jim's help, he is very professional and helpful.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
I highly recommend Jim and would use him again if ever the opportunity arises.
Barbara Apple - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
07/16/13
prompt and professional
James was very prompt and professional. He helped my roommate and I find an apartment within 2 days of contacting him. He was very knowledgeable about the area we were moving to and helped us through the renting process so that things went smoothly
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
He helped my roommate and I find an apartment within 2 days of contacting him
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
He was very knowledgeable about the area we were moving to and helped us through the renting process so that things went smoothly.
sturkson - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
07/07/13
Overall an above-par sales associate
Jim is overall an above-par sales associate and real estate professional. He's an excellent relationship builder, one of the most respectful and smart Realtors in our market. His clients are extremely loyal, and once you meet Jim, it's clear on why that's the case.?
What did the agent do to market your property?
Jim is overall an above-par sales associate and real estate professional.
Did the agent help to make the transaction go smoothly?
He's an excellent relationship builder, one of the most respectful and smart Realtors in our market. His clients are extremely loyal, and once you meet Jim, it's clear on why that's the case.
Diane W - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
07/07/13
Goes the extra mile to work
Jim is an excellent broker. He is very knowledgeable in his trade and goes the extra mile to work with you and ensure success in finding what you need within your budget and provide purchasers to sell your property quickly. He works with you through your transactions and closing to make it easy and fool proof.
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
Jim is an excellent broker. He is very knowledgeable in his trade and goes the extra mile to work with you and ensure success in finding what you need within your budget and provide purchasers to sell your property quickly. He works with you through your transactions and closing to make it easy and fool proof.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
He is very knowledgeable in his trade and goes the extra mile to work with you and ensure success in finding what you need within your budget and provide purchasers to sell your property quickly. He works with you through your transactions and closing to make it easy and fool proof.
Michael T - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
07/07/13
I can't imagine
Thank you, we greatly appreciate all your help in not only finding our home but in helping us get through the crazy short sale process.
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
Thank you, we greatly appreciate all your help in not only finding our home but in helping us get through the crazy short sale process.
Scott and Julie - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
07/07/13
Dedication to his profession.
I am recommending Jim because of his dedication to his profession. He is so trustworthy, reliable and very easy to deal with.
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
I am recommending Jim because of his dedication to his profession.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
He is so trustworthy, reliable and very easy to deal with.
Anita U - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
07/07/13
Detail-oriented person
Jim is a detail-oriented person with the gift of gab. He is the best I've seen at what he does without losing sight of the objective
Is there anything you wish Jim Michaels did differently?
Jim is a detail-oriented person with the gift of gab. He is the best I've seen at what he does without losing sight of the objective
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
He is the best I've seen at what he does without losing sight of the objective
Greg P - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
07/07/13
Highly recommended!!
Mr. Michaels is courteous, professional and acted very quickly on our brhalf as buyers to secure a property when time was of the essence. Highly recommended!!
Is there anything you wish Jim Michaels did differently?
Mr. Michaels is courteous and professional
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
acted very quickly on our behalf as buyers to secure a property
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
when time was of the essence. Highly recommended!!
H Kall - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
07/07/13
Will use him again in a heartbeat.
Jim has made my home buying process so easy. He is incredibly attentive and knowledgeable, not to mention trustworthy. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell and, when the time comes again, will use him again in a heartbeat.
Is there anything you wish Jim Michaels did differently?
I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
Jim has made my home buying process so easy.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
He is incredibly attentive and knowledgeable, not to mention trustworthy.
Brittani C - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
06/15/13
remarkable
Very knowledgeable,patient,and will work with you until you are satisfied. i strongly recommend to others who are looking to buy.
Is there anything you wish Jim Michaels did differently?
nothing at all
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
he was patient until i was satisfied with what i wanted
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
by doing his homework on the property
yvonne palmer - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
01/24/13
Jim is a experienced agent,and he helps answering all the questions.
This last two weeks, Jim has helped me on finding the right home,for me and my family,he has been very nice and patient with me,he is always ready,to show the property that i want to see.
Eugenio Flores - We worked together in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)

Meet with a real estate agent today Call (877) 277-3448.