PARTNER AGENT

Cathy Chapman

Signature Home Sales LLC
Contact Cathy

5.0

4 star

0

3 star

0

2 star

0

1 star

0

2016 Reviews: 1 Home

Write a Review
01/31/16
very proficient, informative, friendly
She is a great agent. We met her once, great personality, provided with all the information we need.
NAZIA KHAN - We worked together in 2016
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)

2015 Reviews: 2 Homes

05/01/15
On top of it!!
Cathy has been so responisive and on top of our home sale and purchase process. She is very personable and understanding. We have the sense that she really understands our wishes and persomal style, and she works very hard (and fast!) to help us through this roller coaster process. So glad we found her, and know we're in good hands.
Megan Paul - We worked together in 2015
Was this review helpful to you? 1 0 (Report Abuse)
03/14/15
Outstanding real estate agent!
Cathy has been working with me to find the right house for some time. She has willingly showed me well over 50 properties and never once made me feel like I was wasting her time or that I needed to settle for less than I wanted. Through our process, I had many questions. She always got back to me within minutes. She is an agent that goes above and beyond to be excellent at her job and represent the buyers best interest. I have truly appreciated having her on my side. Cathy made sure that I didn't pay more than what a house was worth. She got my deal done at $25,000 below asking price because she knew how important it was to me that my purchase was a solid investment, not something that I would lose money on down the road when I resell. I found her to be outstanding at her job and someone I could trust.
Kathy Nickelson - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2015
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Kathy, You are so kind. Thank you for your thoughtful review. I appreciate clients like you so very much and it makes my job all the more worthwhile.

2014 Reviews: 46 Homes

09/11/14
The best realtor
The best !
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
No
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
Good
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
On going
Patrick Vo - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2014
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thank you Patrick! I have thoroughly enjoyed working with you and Helen and hope we can find your dream home soon!
09/03/14
Great Realtor and now very good friend!
I would like to express my pleasure and gratitude in working with Cathy, she was absolutely amazing to work with in my new home buying process! From our very first conversation, I felt comfortable that I made the right choice in having Cathy represent me as my agent. She is very responsive- quick to return email and phone calls and super fast at answering any questions. Due to her tremendous market knowledge and experience, she was able to quickly narrow down and present options options based on my criteria. Once I decided on the home that I wanted, Cathy showed so much savvy in dealing with the sellers agent. She was strategic in her approach to get the best deal for me, negotiating so many "extras" that I would have NEVER gotten on my own...I am remarkably impressed with what she was able to negotiate for me! Cathy showed tremendous patience overall as she guided me thorough the entire buying process, which can be overwhelming for sure. She certainly held it together for me! I highly recommend Cathy to anyone who needs an agent. She made every step of the way a pleasure, and exceeded every expectation that I had! Thank you Cathy for all your hard work, I'm truly grateful for the exceptional service you provided. I absolutely love my new home and couldn't be happier!! Husna
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
Nothing!
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
She took me right to where I can see my best options.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
She was amazing. She negotiated the price to my desired level and also got me things added in that I would never have known to ask for. For this very reason, it's very smart to have a NEW HOME SPECIALIST. We have become very good friends. I love Cath!
Husna Smith - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thanks, Husna. I appreciate the testimonial. Husna and I have become very good friends since meeting to help her find a new home. She's in sales as well and so we have a lot in common. This is the best part about my job is the friendships I make along the way! Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience as my client, Husna! --Cathy
09/03/14
Honest and ethical
Honest, hard working and very competent. Cathy will go the extra mile for you. Recommended without hesitation! She assisted me with an investment property.
Dr. Dean Jabs - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2006
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
I first met Dr. Jabs when I decided to have my eye lids lifted. Yes, I am admitting I've had plastic surgery! LOL He was excellent and I highly recommend him for any procedure you would like to get done. He decided he wanted to invest in real estate and reached out to me to return the business. We have kept in touch over the years. Thank you for the testimonial, Dr. Jabs! --Cathy
09/03/14
GREAT REALTOR!
The service and personal attention we received from Cathy Chapman was exceptional and unexpected from a Realtor! Cathy went above and beyond from the start during our recent work relocation. We struggled at first, being new to Frederick and on a short time constraint, but immediately upon reaching Cathy all our problems seem to disappear. She was incredibly professional and assertive when dealing with our rental property management and made sure all of our needs were met. Regardless of whether you are buying or renting, I would highly recommend Cathy Chapman to help you in this life changing move. We could not have asked for a better Realtor to guide us through the process.
John & Amber Talamantez - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2011
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thanks John and Amber. I hope all is well on the home front and you know I'm here when you get ready to make the move into the market again! All the best! --Cathy
09/03/14
Cathy is our "go-to" for real estate
Cathy was very helpful in finding my wife and I an investment property. She quickly got a feel for what we needed and she kept us on course throughout our search. Cathy was patient and very knowledgeable. To make things even better, Cathy helped to secure us tenants within weeks of our property purchase. Cathy did a great job for us and we'll be back to her for our next purchase.
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
No, she's good at her job.
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
She was patient and diligent in sending us options that were viable.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
Yes, she got a reduction in price we were happy with and guided us on a rental price for the investment property.
Roy & Xiaoping Speciale - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2011
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thank you for the testimonial, Ray and Xiaoping. The investment property they bought has become a great investment for them. And in fact, they are looking for more opportunities to invest so I look forward to working with them again! I appreciate your trust and confidence, Ray and Xiaoping! --Cathy
09/03/14
Great Realtor and also now a good friend!
In the fall of 2010 I was searching for a new home to rent. I found a home that I wanted to view and Cathy was the agent I needed to contact. She responded to me immediately and showed me the property. Even though that house was perfect for me, I was unable to make a decision and felt that I needed to view more homes. The following Saturday Cathy researched and showed me approximately 6 other homes, but none worked for me. By then the original house had two other applicants. Cathy gave me sound advice and assisted me in competing for the property. I was selected over the other potential renters and still live in that house. I am very happy in my new home and don't think I would be here without her help. She is extremely knowledgeable and a consummate professional. Cathy is an outstanding realtor and has my highest recommendation!
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
Not a thing. She knows what she's doing.
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
She researched all my options which was tough because I needed a master on the first floor and the options are few.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
She negotiated on the price and made it work for me.
Lynn Bryan - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2010
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thanks Lynn. Lynn and I got back 4 years now. She has become Auntie Lynn to my granddaughter even though there is no blood connection. Lynn has issues with her feet as a result of her military service from running a lot. She wore shoes too long that messed up her feet. As a result, she needs to live in a property without stairs. So that was a hard find since there aren't a ton of options in various price points. Anyway, Lynn is all set now and enjoying her place. We see Lynn almost on a weekly basis at our home and we love it! --Cathy
09/03/14
Awesome agent!
Cathy Chapman was a big help to me and my wife in finding a home that we wanted. We told her the area and what we were looking for in the size of the house and property and she found just what we want. The house has everything we want. If and when I sell or buy another home I will use her and I would highly recommend her. We remain in touch to this day and she is very personable!
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
Nothing.
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
She kept in touch with us constantly and presented options for our review.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
She was the listing agent of the home we bought and we felt like we got a great deal.
Roy Shaffer - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2008
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thanks Roy, I appreciate you taking time to add a testimonial of your experience as my customer. Roy and I still talk almost on a weekly basis whether it's on Facebook or texting. He reaches out to me for real estate advice. He's become a friend as well --Cathy
09/03/14
Just fabulous!
Cathy was wonderful in helping my son find an affordable first home. She is extremely knowledgeable and very professional. She has my highest recommendation.
Laddie Davis - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2011
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thanks, Laddie. I enjoyed helping Michael get into his first home and talk to him on occasion and he tells me he's doing great and to stop by! I will try to stop by soon to see what he's done to the place. I'm sure it's very nice! Thanks for your trust and confidence in me serving your real estate needs! --Cathy
09/03/14
Ethical, great communicator, competent professional
In the fall of 2011, I relocated to another area and found it necessary to list my home. I contacted Cathy for assistance and she was extremely helpful in offering advice in the best avenue to achieve the results that I desired. After reviewing all options, the house was listed and we had a full offer contract in two days. We were kept abreast at every stage of the selling process. Cathy was always proactive and ensured that we were informed of any and all potential contract changes, concerns or possible delays. I would highly recommend her, and I have, to anyone purchasing or selling a home. She takes what she does very seriously and it shows her actions and in the results.
What did the agent do to market your property?
She held an Open House shortly after listing which brought us our buyer.
Did the agent help to make the transaction go smoothly?
Keep us informed at all ties.
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
Nothing.
Kenny Morrow - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2011
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thanks, Kenny. Kenny has referred a lot of colleagues, friends, etc. to me. I sold his home across the street from where I live. It was a former model home and very nicely appointed. It has been a pleasure knowing Kenny and helping to serve the referral clients he has sent my way. Kenny is a Realtor as well with his license on referral status. Thanks again for everything, Kenny. --Cathy
09/03/14
A true New Home Specialist!
Cathy was most pleasant and very helpful during the pre-construction phase of our home building. The builder was difficult but Cathy handled the issues well.
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
Nothing other than perhaps recommending a different builder
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
She took us to our options in our desired area.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
The builder wouldn't budge on price regardless of her hard work in getting a reduction.
Keith & Holli Mercier - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thanks Keith & Holli. These folks relocated to Frederick with Bechtel. They were a referral from another client. It was a pleasure assisting you in building a New Home! --Cathy
09/03/14
Great Realtor and subsequently a very good friend as well!
I have known Cathy since 2002. She helped me buy my condo. She is very knowledgeable. N helpful and has been a trusted adviser to me re real estate issues for unbiased advice. She is very professional and proactive and looks out for clients best interest. She maintains long term relationships with clients. And always has their best interests at heart. I have confidence in her knowledge and take her advice before I make any real estate decisions.
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
Not a thing!
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
She gave me all my options based on a cash purchase.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
She was great in the negotiations process.
Deepika Chopra - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2002
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thanks Deepika. Deepika bought a condo 12 years ago which she still holds as a rental. She is a great friend and loyal client. We try to see one another as often as possible. She travels a lot as a IT consultant so she's out of state a lot. Thanks for your trust and confidence, Deepika! See you soon, I hope! --Cathy
09/03/14
Awesome negotiator!
Upon our first meeting with Cathy, we knew that we were working with a real estate agent that was trustworthy, knowledgeable, and looking out for our best interests. She is well connected in the community, thus was a valuable resource for us, being new to the area. She lead us through the negotiations and purchase process in a timely, confident and comfortable manner. She was honest, forthright to our questions, concerns and through the negotiations and purchase. She was always available, keeping us "in the loop." We would would highly recommend her.
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
No.
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
We actually found it through an Open House but she was instrumental in getting us the price we needed.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
Her negotiating skills are exemplary!
Vicki & Ron Schlak - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thanks Vicki and Ron! They bought a gorgeous home in Adamstown on a beautiful lot. We had a hot tempered seller that I had to work hard with to get him to take down his emotional wall. We finally were able to achieve peace with him at which time things went exceptionally well. I know you are enjoying your home with your family and twin grandchildren! Stay in touch! --Cathy
09/03/14
Cathy is the best agent we've ever worked with
Cathy is the best Real Estate Agent I have ever work with. She is so professional, always on time for her appointments. She understand perfectly how the real estate market works and is very dedicated person. As a person looking for place to buy or even rent, Cathy is the best person at every level. I do recommend her sincerely.
Martin Adela - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2011
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thank you Martin and Afi. These folks are wonderful people who have constantly reached out to me over the years for advice. I appreciate their trust and confidence and look forward to assisting them again with a purchase! God Bless You and your family! --Cathy
09/02/14
Attentive and patient
It was our first home buying experience so we had a lot of questions and concerns; Cathy took her time and explained everything to us and always responded very quickly to them. She worked hard to make sure we attained the house that we wanted.
Alexis - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2014
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thanks, Alexis! I am so happy for you and Ben and know you'll enjoy your first new home for years to come! Thanks for your business!
09/01/14
She was great!
I have only met with Cathy one time, but the experience was great. She seems to be very down to Earth and nice. I look forward to working with her more.
Kathy Nickelson - We worked together in 2014
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thank you, Kathy. It's a pleasure working with you. I look forward to guiding you through the process of your search and acquisition of the home that best meets your needs, budget and location! I'll do everything I can to make it an enjoyable and educational experience with little to no stress. See you soon! --Cathy
08/31/14
Awesome negotiator!!!
Brian Johnson Director, Campus Security at Jewish Federation of Greater Washington Cathy provided my wife and I assistance in locating our new home in Frederick, MD. Because of our lack of familiarity in the area we needed a lot of guidance in finding the perfect place to raise our child. We now live in a wonderful neighborhood community in the best school district thanks to her work. Cathy also assisted us in finding a personable lender. I would recommend Cathy if you're looking for someone who will listen to your needs and get the results you're looking for.
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
No, she protected us and got us what we wanted from start to finish!
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
She took us to our best options and pointed out that Spec Homes are great for negotiating.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
Yes, she was excellent!
Brian Johnson - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2011
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thank you Brian. I enjoy watching your Facebook posts with your smart and talented athlete, Sebastian! He's just over two now, right? He's sooo adorable!
08/31/14
Incredible agent - cares about her clients!
Darryl Chisley Home Inspector & HUD 203K Consultant at House Remedies I've provided home inspection services for Cathy and her clients since 2005. Cathy is AWESOME to work with. Her dedication to her clients and overall positive attitude has proven to ease the home buying process for her clients.
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
No, she's diligent in protecting her clients interests.
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
She recommends me for many of her clients Home Inspections. Relationships in the business are key to know you can trust the team.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
She negotiates for her clients on my services when their budgets are tight. I appreciate that she does this for them because I know she trusts I'll still do a great job for her clients.
Darrel Chisley - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2005
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thank you, Darryl. I know you put just as much into your business as I do and why I always reach out to you as a referral source! --Cathy
08/31/14
Great agent!
Patricia Foy Acccount Executive at American Marketing Services Cathy Chapman is extremely knowledgeable about real estate, especially the in's and out's of purchasing a New Home. She continues to educate herself and has a deep understanding of the market today. Her relationship skills, diligence and work ethic are outstanding. Cathy works very hard for her clients and is passionate about achieving success. I will continue to use her services and would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking to purchase a new or previously owned home.
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
Not a thing.
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
She keeps me informed of investment options which I appreciate. I won't miss any opportunities!
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
Yes she's a excellent negotiator.
Patti Foy - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2002
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thanks, Patti! Patti and I have known one another since 2001. She sold me my first ad space on Comcast Cable TV. She's an awesome client and has become a trusted friend. Congratulations on your upcoming marriage! I'm so happy for you! --Cathy
08/31/14
Highly sought after real estate professional!
Patrick Leone CEO/Founder at Leone Consulting, Inc. When in need of Real Estate or even Real Estate advice I call Cathy. You can count on Cathy to work hard and diligently to find you what you need. She will not quit until the project is done. Cathy goes the extra mile to please her clients, has a great disposition with people skills that are extremely liked and sought after. I recommend Cathy for your Real Estate needs.
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
Nothing. She went to county planning and zoning and walked me through the entire process of a build project!
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
We explored many land options before finding a gorgeous property with a pond.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
I got a great price due to Cathy's excellent negotiating skills.
Pat Leone - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2010
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thanks Pat. Pat and I go back a LONG way... to 2005, I believe, when we first started searching for land for sale. Pat built his dream home - a mediterranean style home. It turned out fabulous! I'm certain most of you have seen it up on a hill off of Reichs Ford Road. Pat has become a very close friend and we are still looking for more land and opportunities for investing. --Cathy
08/31/14
Highly sought after real estate professional!
Patrick Leone CEO/Founder at Leone Consulting, Inc. When in need of Real Estate or even Real Estate advice I call Cathy. You can count on Cathy to work hard and diligently to find you what you need. She will not quit until the project is done. Cathy goes the extra mile to please her clients, has a great disposition with people skills that are extremely liked and sought after. I recommend Cathy for your Real Estate needs.
Pat Leone - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2010
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Not sure what's going on here.
08/31/14
Great selling agent!
William L Turner III General Manager South Chicago at G & K Services Cathy helped sell our home in Frederick, Md for a substantial profit. Her business experience as well as expertise in the area made the selling process seamless for my family. I would retain / recommend Cathy again if the opportunity arises.
What did the agent do to market your property?
She took amazing photos and held an Open House the first Sunday after listing. Great followup and detail oriented
Did the agent help to make the transaction go smoothly?
Yes!
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
Not a thing. She was great!
William and Telicia Turner - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2006
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thank you William. William and his family moved out of State. They had a gorgeous home that I was fortunate enough to be able to list and sell for them. I lived across the street at the time. Their home sold for the highest price in our neighborhood and perhaps may still be the highest priced sold to-date. I hope all is well with you and the family, William! --Cathy
08/31/14
Awesome, we used her for our purchase AND sale!
Bharat Mansukhani General Manager at La Boulange Cafe & Bakery I have had two opportunities to work with Cathy once when I bought my home in Frederick and the second time when I sold it. Both times she was awesome with great follow ups works around your financials and exceeds your expectations. From a buyers standpoint she stood out and from a sellers position as well. She knew and guided us what it would take to get a good price and sell fast even in a bad economy. I would highly recommend and trust Cathy blindly for any real estate needs.
What did the agent do to market your property?
Held an Open House the day after listing. Following up on leads, etc.
Did the agent help to make the transaction go smoothly?
Yes, absolutely
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
Nothing I know of.
Bharat & Aysha Mansukani - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 1996
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thank you Bharat and Aysha, I helped these folks buy their townhome and then when Bharat was relocated with his work, they reached out to me to sell their home. They are a lovely couple who was relocated. I hope all is well with you and your family! I know the kids must be off and on their own by now. Blessing to you! --Cathy
08/31/14
Great New Home Specialist!
Michael Watson Agent/Owner at Nationwide Ins. Cathy was excellent in finding our second home. We looked everywhere and finally came upon a location exactly what we were looking for and exceeded our needs. Her attention to detail and knowledge with the buying process and contract knowledge was remarkable! It could not have been an easier transition from start to finish which made our family find our dream home! Cathy is a true professional! I would recommend her over and over again. Just a wonderful experience.
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
No
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
Showed us all our options for New Homes since that's what we wanted.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
She was great!
Michael & Robin Watson - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2002
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thank you Mike and Robin, We go back to 2002, I believe when I helped Robin and Mike build an NV Home in Spring Ridge. We had one glitch in the system in that we were under the impression that the family room would have a step down and it was being built without this step - as was shown in the model. This was a design change they had made without informing us about it. Unfortunately there was nothing we could do about it and they were unwilling to compensate my clients for non-disclosure of this very important matter to them. But the house turned out beautiful and they still live in the house today. Here's wishing you and the family many more wonderful years in the home! Mike sell insurance for Nationwide and so if you are in the market, reach out to him and tell him I sent you! --Cathy
08/31/14
Awesome person and New Home Specialist!
Daniel V. Osei Internet Technology and Business Consultant Cathy Chapman was our Real Estate Agent when we purchased a house in 2006. She was professionally helpful during the construction and home inspection stages and diligently worked with us until settlement. I recommend her for all your Real Estate needs.
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
No
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
Showed us all our New Home options in our desired location.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
Yes, she did great on negotiations. She even got us additional things we would never have known to ask for.
Daniel & Esther Osei - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2006
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thank you Daniel and Esther, These folks go back a long way too. They built an NV Home in Laurel Maryland and I remember vividly going to the design center with Esther as she chose all of their cabinetry and flooring. She had a great eye for design! They still live in this gorgeous home to this day! Wishing you and the family good health and prosperity!
08/31/14
FIVE STAR AGENT!!!!
Julie Baker Managing Principal at 1Gov, WOSB, HUBZone principal office Cathy is such a responsive, thorough, experienced resource in the real estate community and a pleasure to work with. We really appreciated both her quick responses and her patience when needed. A++++ real estate agent!
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
No
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
Showed us the properties we asked to see as well as others she felt matched our search criteria.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
We are still looking...
Julie & Rick Baker - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2010
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thanks Julie and Rick, These folks actually never bought a home but are still perusing the market. They are great people with very discerning tastes. Perhaps some day they will make a move or they will decide to stay in their newly renovated home nearby Baker Park! Thank you for your continued trust and confidence in my help. --Cathy
08/31/14
Great job with purchase and sale
Hillaire Wheatley Woodard, MPA US Army Retired Cathy is a detailed oriented manger that sees the big picture. She is a true strategic planner and excellent resource manager.
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
No
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
Being a New Home Specialist, she knew precisely where to take us. She knows the market of both New and Resale homes which serves as an asset as her client!
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
She's a fierce negotiator.
Hillaire Wheatley-Woodard - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2006
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
08/31/14
Amazing professional - I have referred her to many of my colleagues!
Christine Handy-Collins High School Principal Cathy is amazing! Just hired as a high school principal in a new county, I needed a place to live. She worked diligently to assist me in my relocation. She spent the time to take me to visit multiple homes and to find out my unique preferences and worked to negotiate with home owners on my behalf. I appreciated her attention to detail and do not hesitate to refer her to my friends and colleagues! I highly recommend her!
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
Not a thing!
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
She listened, screened my options and showed me the best ones to meet my needs and desires.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
Yes, she actually was able to get the price reduced $100/month.
Christine Handy-Collins - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2004
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
Response from Cathy Chapman
Thanks Christine! We go back 10 years now. Wow, time flies! Christine has been a fabulous referral source and has referred to me several of her teacher colleagues with whom I've sold homes to, most NEW homes which is my specialty. Thank you for your continued trust and confidence and for all the referrals you send my way! You know I'll take great care of them, just as I have you as a client! God Bless you and your husband! --Cathy
08/27/14
Great negotiator for our New Home!
"Cathy Chapman is a pleasure to work with and did a great job at getting everything we asked for in a NEW home. She assisted my fiance and I at buying our first home together directly from a builder who threw us a few curve balls. Cathy was a strong negotiator who got us exactly what we wanted and we could not be happier with her performance. She proceeds to go above and beyond for her client's needs. Her diligence certainly paid off for our dream home. Thank you again, Cathy!" Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity Tricia & Brian Johnson hired Cathy as a Buyer Agent Purchased a NEW Drees Single Family Home Frederick, MD - Clover Ridge Community
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
Nothing, she handled everything perfectly.
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
She took us to all our options which were all good.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
She was a very strong negotiator. We will always want HER on our side of the table!
Brian & Tricia Johnson - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2006
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
08/27/14
Excellent service in buying our New Home & Selling it later
"Cathy Chapman is a superb and talented professional sales associate. I have only wonderful things to say about her!" Brian and Georgean Minogue hired Cathy as a Buyer Agent and then Seller Agent Purchased a NEW Single Family Home Relocated out of State Sale of a Single Family Home Germantown, MD - Richmond American Homes, Kings Crossing
What did the agent do to market your property?
Held an Open House the day after listing
Did the agent help to make the transaction go smoothly?
Keep us informed every step of the way.
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
No, nothing.
Brian & Georgean Minogue - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2010
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
08/27/14
Great service & expertise!
"Cathy Chapman defines what a professional real estate agent should be. As first time homebuyers, she was patient as we sorted through a myriad of homes. Always willing to offer her professional advice, she never pressured us to make a move. In the end, she always left that decision up to us. Finding a great home in an area that we liked, she fought for us during the negotiation process to get us the best possible price. Using a team of experts that extended into the inspection, mortgage, and title business areas Cathy made sure that we were taken care of every step of the way. For all prospective buyers, we would highly recommend using Cathy to help navigate through the process of buying a home." Amy Lamendola and Eric Pannell hired Cathy as a Buyer Agent Purchased a Townhome Frederick, MD - Urbana Highlands
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
No.
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
Presented all of our options based on what we told her we were looking for.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
She was excellent in negotiating for us.
Amy Lamendola & Eric Pannell - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2009
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
08/25/14
Cathy is great! Used her two times. To buy our home and sell our home!
"Cathy, you made everything so smooth and easy!"
What did the agent do to market your property?
Held an Open House the day after listing our home.
Did the agent help to make the transaction go smoothly?
Yes, absolutely!
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
No
Juan & Jennifer Para - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2004
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
08/25/14
Cathy Chapman is my go-to for real estate
"Cathy Chapman was dedicated, professional, and one of the hardest working real estate people I have ever dealt with. She found me what I was looking for, and I have been extremely happy with my home in Frederick, Maryland. She handled the details with dedication and talent and took all the burdens of the transfer of property from me and the closing went without a hitch. I would recommend her to anyone looking for residential, commercial, or investment property."
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
No
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
She showed me properties that matched my search and guided me to the home I bought with a 1.5 car garage. I'm a guy... she knew that'd be a plus to me. She was right!
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
She got me a reasonable reduction in price and I was happy with her negotiation skills.
Ed Thompson - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2003
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
08/25/14
Awesome agent!
"When we met Cathy a few years ago, the real estate market and mortgage lending situation were somewhat different. We were honest with her about our situation: We were quite fed up with apartment living, but although I had a good job with reasonable income, we had not yet accumulated any significant amounts of money. If we expected a cold shoulder or indifference, we were in for a surprise. Cathy basically took us in and spent quality time showing us our best options, introduced us to financial people who explained our best strategies. She worked for us and on our behalf, which is something we were not sure we could get. Cathy and the people she works with on her team were there for us, and we will no doubt seek her out again when the time comes."
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
No
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
She was standing by and letting us know she was ready to help when we were ready to buy.
Glen & Colleen Garza - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2005
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
08/25/14
Cathy is awesome. patient and doesn't forget about you!
"I would recommend Cathy to work with anyone no matter what their needs are. She will go above and beyond the call of duty to assist her client in finding a home. I have never met a broker with so much drive, dedication and passion about what he or she does. Cathy is definitely a winner and strives to get the best results for her client. I really appreciated her professionalism and assistance in finding my home. Thanks Cathy!"
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
No
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
She worked hard to show me so many properties! And she was always available.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
We were in competition on this property and she advised me how to make my offer outshine the competition. We won!
Jeannette Blackwood - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2005
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
08/25/14
Excellent service and always available!
"Cathy's drive and dedication to customer service was on display throughout. I was relocating and needed to land somewhere (and not just anywhere) quickly; Cathy absolutely came through. She consistently met my many requests with complete satisfaction. Finding the right place to call home is always stressful. I would recommend her brokerage services to anyone, without hesitation. Thank you, Cathy, for making life a little bit easier."
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
Nothing
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
She showed me the best options and I chose one.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
The rent in Urbana is what it is. No negotiations was necessary but I have no doubts she's a good negotiator.
Thomas C. - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2007
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
08/25/14
Awesome! Patient, diligent, hard worker
"Cathy's eagerness to show us properties on short notice time and time again made us feel like her only client. She was never pushy or impatient in our search for our first home. Because of this we found a great home in a neighborhood where the good homes sell very fast. Without her great attitude and genuine desire to find us the perfect home we'd likely still be searching."
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
No
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
Showed us all options that met our price range. She showed us some great homes and finally the one that talked to us!
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
She is an excellent negotiator!
Brett Carter & Christine Shoemaker - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2009
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
08/25/14
The best Realtor EVER!!!
"After 9 months of searching for a new home with several different agents, we were exasperated! And then we met Cathy Chapman. She was persistent in being of service to us and we are thankful for that! In only two weekends of previewing homes with Cathy, we finally found our New Home. Cathy was so tuned-in to what we were looking for that even though we thought a certain area was not of interest to us, she convinced us to look at this one home anyway. And it was the home we were looking for! Because of how she took charge and didn't let us rule out certain areas because of our preconceived notion, we finally found our New Home and we absolutely love it! And the area is incredible too - much to our surprise! Cathy is by far the best agent we've ever worked with. We highly recommend her!"
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
Nothing.
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
She insisted on not allowing us to have a preconceived notion about certain areas and made us tour a home we thought was in an area we wouldn't like and it was the best home of all!
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
She negotiated. She's a great negotiator!
Robert Neill - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2004
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
08/25/14
Compassionate, patient, .... just excellent at her job
Cathy Chapman made a long and arduous process as painless as a Short Sale could be. She is by far the most sincere, knowledgeable, and professional agent with whom I have ever worked. Being represented by someone as genuine, kind and compassionate as Cathy Chapman has made the tough days that much easier. She even made special arrangements so that I did not have to travel hundreds of miles on a holiday weekend. Cathy kept me informed each step of the way and was able to allay my concerns throughout. She was patient yet supportive during my moments of doubt. Cathy was faced with many serious challenges throughout this rather unique Short Sale case and she worked hard to resolve them. Best put – She was reason during the chaos and calm during the storm. Putting this Short Sale behind me has allowed me to begin the process of repairing the damage. Damage that has been minimized by Cathy’s professional know how and tenacity. I will recommend Cathy Chapman every opportunity I get. You are in better hands with Cathy and Signature Home Sales.
What did the agent do to market your property?
Held Open House the day after listing. Was present at all showings to demonstrate the home to prospects even if they had an agent.
Did the agent help to make the transaction go smoothly?
She spent months with us working to sell our home. It was complicated. She was patient, kind, compassionate... she was awesome.
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
Nothing.
Jennifer Erk - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2010
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
08/25/14
Excellent service, tough negotiator
The service and personal attention we received from Cathy Chapman was exceptional and unexpected from a Realtor! Cathy went above and beyond from the start during our recent work relocation. We struggled at first, being new to Frederick and on a short time constraint, but immediately upon reaching Cathy all our problems seem to disappear. She was incredibly professional and assertive when dealing with our rental property management and made sure all of our needs were met. Regardless of whether you are buying or renting, I would highly recommend Cathy Chapman to help you in this life changing move. We could not have asked for a better Realtor to guide us through the process.
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
No
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
Showed us options based on our needs.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
The price was right on the condo we went with so she just made sure the owner did everything we needed done and stayed on top of things until they were completed. It took awhile so she spent more time probably than usual. She didn't abandon us after we moved in.
John & Amber Talamantez - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2009
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
08/25/14
4 times we've reached out to Cathy
We first met Cathy when we needed to rent an apartment in Frederick, MD. Her responsiveness to our initial email was almost instantaneous, a characteristic that she has exemplified throughout our relationship. She fought for us and made us feel comfortable during the process. A year later, we decided to buy a house and Cathy's prior experience in New Home sales made her the perfect partner. There's not a job that she can't handle! She even accompanied us to the builder's design center to help make sure that the choices we made today would increase the home's value for resale in the future. Incredible! On the day of closing, the lender kept pushing the times back and almost went into the next week, which would have put us without a home for a couple days. Cathy went above and beyond, fought hard for us, and made everyone show up at 10PM on Friday night for the closing. We couldn't have been happier!!! We would VERY HIGHLY recommend Cathy Chapman to anyone looking for a realtor. She is everything that you picture the perfect realtor to be... and more!
Amy & Hernan del Aguila - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2011
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
08/25/14
My Realtor has become my best friend!
I would like to express my pleasure and gratitude in working with Cathy, she was absolutely amazing to work with in my New Home buying process! From our very first conversation, I felt comfortable that I made the right choice in having Cathy represent me as my agent. She is very responsive- quick to return email and phone calls and super fast at answering any questions. Due to her tremendous market knowledge and experience, she was able to quickly narrow down and present options based on my criteria. Once I decided on the home that I wanted, Cathy showed so much savvy in dealing with the sellers agent. She was strategic in her approach to get the best deal for me, negotiating so many "extras" that I would have NEVER gotten on my own...I am remarkably impressed with what she was able to negotiate for me! She showed tremendous patience overall as she guided me thorough the entire buying process, which can be overwhelming, for sure. She certainly held it together for me! I highly recommend Cathy to anyone who needs an agent. She made every step of the way a pleasure, and exceeded every expectation that I had! Thank you Cathy for all your hard work, I'm truly grateful for the exceptional service you provided. I absolutely love my new home and couldn't be happier!
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
No, I loved everything she did. We had fun in the process.
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
She listened to what I wanted and took me right to it! She was phenomenal!
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
She negotiated for me on things I would never have even thought of. She saved me so much money I was so impressed with her knowledge and expertise in the New Home industry. Her background in new homes shines!
Husna Smith - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
08/25/14
Expertise you can count on!
Upon our first meeting with Cathy, we knew that we were working with a real estate agent that was trustworthy, knowledgeable, and looking out for our best interests. She is well connected in the community, thus was a valuable resource for us, being new to the area. She lead us through the negotiations and purchase process in a timely, confident and comfortable manner. She was honest, forthright to our questions, concerns and through the negotiations and purchase. She was always available, keeping us "in the loop." We would would highly recommend her.
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
No, she was excellent.
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
She sent us listings based on our search criteria and we identified it from her search.
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
She was a tough negotiator and even wrote a letter to the seller on our behalf. The letter she put together took down the seller's defenses and the deal went smooth from there on out.
Vicki & Ron Schlak - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
08/25/14
Amazing, caring, compassionate, gave us faith all would work out in our Short Sale.
Dear Cathy, We can not thank you enough for all that you did in selling our condo. Thank you for taking the time in getting to know us, understand our needs, and assist us through the process of a short-sale. Your reputation as a caring, diligent, professional was clearly evident throughout the whole process, and we will never forget all the patience and hard work you put in for us. It felt as though we had a dear friend looking out for our best interest. You gave us confidence to trust that everything would work out.
What did the agent do to market your property?
Held Open House the day after listing.
Did the agent help to make the transaction go smoothly?
Absolutely, she kept us informed every step of the way, explaining what was going on so we weren't in the dark about anything. She was great!
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
We can't think of anything.
The Jennifer's - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2012
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
08/25/14
The absolute best Realtor we've ever worked with!
I am extremely demanding when it comes to buying things, especially high value items like a home or car, because I want to make sure I am getting my money’s worth on both product and service when I buy these items. The same applies to my realtor of choice as I want my realtor to not only have my best interest in mind foremost, but also work diligently in making sure that my home purchase is one I will close knowing that what I paid for was at a great value and very happy living in. Thus the reason we are very happy we chose Cathy as our realtor. Cathy not only helped us sell our old home in a very short time at a great price that other realtors said we would not be able to sell at, as well as she helped us in the purchase of our new home. Cathy is truly the best .She has nothing but the clients’ best interests in mind. She is knowledgeable, experienced, prompt, communicative and works well with builders and others. Her negotiating skills are exceptional and helped us save a lot of money. Since this was our first new construction home purchase we did not know of all of the issues that arise in this kind of purchase, issues with the builder, their sales staff, project managers, etc. However, Cathy was instrumental in helping us solve all the issues to completion that arose from the beginning until we settled our new home. If you're looking for an agent that will work hard for you and truly do everything possible to make your deal work, then Cathy is the person you want to talk to. We love our new home and thank you, Cathy, for working with us to get our dream house.
What did the agent do to market your property?
Held an Open House a day after she listed the proeprty.
Did the agent help to make the transaction go smoothly?
Yes, she did everything to help us save substantial money in our sale as well as our purchase of a New Home.
Is there anything you wish Cathy Chapman did differently?
Nothing.
Catherine & Mark Kimball - Helped me sell my home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
08/23/14
Realtor
Cathy was great! Very friendly, helpful and personable! Unfortunately, property was not what I expected.
Does the agent seem knowledgeable and experienced?
yes
Has the agent been responsive to your communications?
yes
julie cibula - We talked or met in 2014, but it didn't work.
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)
07/22/14
Our experience with Cathy
We first met Cathy when my husband (Juan) installed her kitchen countertops, few years ago. Since then, Cathy have been our Realtor, Realstate advisor and our friend. She helped us with our first home (buy and sell) and recently, she help us to find and buy our dream house!! :). We are so HAPPY with Cathy and we HIGHLY recommend her services. She is a knowledgeable person,kind, compassionate and much more :)!! SHE IS THE BEST!! Thanks Cathy for all your help and support! Juan & Susan Hoyos
Is there anything you wish Brock (Cathy) Chapman did differently?
No, she is great !
How did the agent help in finding the right property for you?
She did a lot of research and find the right house for us
How did the agent help to get a good price for you?
With her experience and knowledge, she helped us negotiate
Juan and Susan Hoyos - Helped me buy a home/lot/land in 2013
Was this review helpful to you? 0 0 (Report Abuse)

Meet with a real estate agent today Call (877) 277-3448.